Bill and Mary Russell Healthcare Scholarship

This scholarship is for residents of the Heartland Foundation service region, which includes the following counties:

  • In Missouri - Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Clay, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Platte, Ray, and Worth
  • In Iowa - Decatur, Fremont, Page, Ringgold, and Taylor
  • In Kansas - Atchison, Brown, Doniphan, and Nemaha
  • In Nebraska - Nemaha and Richardson

To qualify for this scholarship, applicants must be accepted and enrolled in 12 hours of study for a regular semester or equivalent full-time status in an approved nursing or health care-related program. Students enrolled in a pre-health program are not eligible.


Award Amount


Number of Awards


Deadlines & Renewal

Application Deadlines July 1
Winners Announcement Dates No Detail Available
Award Cycle Annually
Is the scholarship auto renew every cycle No Detail Available

Eligibility Requirements

Gender No Requirement
Program Accreditation No Requirement
Veterans and their families only No
State of Residence No Requirement
Minimum GPA No Requirement
Essay Required
Eligible minority groups No Requirement
Eligible nursing programs No Requirement

Sponsoring Organization

Heartland Foundation

518 S. 6th Street
St. Joseph , MO 64501

Scholarship Search

Find Scholarships by State